Ultimate Blog Party 2013

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

 

So, I only started my blog a few days ago but I’m already going to a blog party!  If you have come here from the UBP, please leave me a comment!

I started this blog to share my experiences as a foster mum to two beautiful kids who should be here until they are 18.  I also want to share what it is like to care for a child with Autism and ADHD (as well as other conditions) and kids from a background of trauma.

For privacy and security reasons I use funny names for us all – Giggles and Chatterbox for the kids, Grumpy for my non-grumpy hubby and Odd Socks Mummy for me.  I wear Odd Socks.  If you have a problem with that you need to learn to deal with it!

I’m looking forward to getting to know the other party goers and hope you will all stick around to read my posts!

This entry was posted in About, ADHD, Autism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ultimate Blog Party 2013

  1. Hi Odd Socks! Visiting from Don’t Lick the Deck! I enjoyed reading your first 3 posts…congratulations on your new blog! What a fright that must have been when you realized that Chatterbox had gone on such an adventure…I’m glad she is okay. I’m looking forward to reading more!

  2. Hi I enjoyed your blog! It’s always encouraging to read the journey other families with special needs kiddos are going through. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Welcome to blogging!!! And thanks for stopping by. I’m your newest follower 🙂

  4. I’m glad to have found you throuhg UBP13…this has been pretty darn cool! I’m kind of a newb to bloggin, but I’m loving it so far. I wonder what up with you ladies because my wife always seems to be wearing odd socks too! As far as blogs go, we seem to be similarly inspired. I’m an educator and adoptive dad of two with special needs. My wife and I did foster care for kids with severe disabilities for 8 years (RAD, FASD, Autism). It’s been great reaching out, talking to, and helping other families with the info I have! So excited to share with others and learn even more myself. My whole blog is all about that. Learning to learn. Come check it out too. I think you will like it, especially my FB page http://www.facebook.com/wiselearners

  5. Gina B says:

    Hi, welcome to blogging! I’m an old saw at it, about 10 years. Happy to meet you through the UBP13.

Leave a Reply

